Complete List of Categories & Nominees For Tonight's Slammy Awards

Home / Complete List of Categories & Nominees For Tonight's Slammy Awards

They’re back! It’s the return of the one and only awards show honored by the squared circle: The Slammys! The 2008 WWE Slammy Awards take tonight on a special 3-hour edition of WWE RAW.

Here is the complete list of categories and nominees:

Superstar of the Year
Chris Jericho
Jeff Hardy
John Cena
Triple H

Match of the Year
2008 Royal Rumble Match
Shawn Michaels vs. Ric Flair (Career Threatening Match, WrestleMania 24)
Money in the Bank Ladder Match (Wrestlemania 24)
Undertaker vs. Edge (Hell in a Cell Match at SummerSlam)

Diva of the Year
Mickie James
Kelly Kelly
Beth Phoenix
Michelle McCool

OMG Moment of the Year
CM Punk cashes in Money In the Bank and becomes the World Heavyweight Champion (Raw, June 30)
Undertaker sends Edge to Hell (SummerSlam)
Floyd Mayweather punches Big Show and breaks his nose (No Way Out)
John Cena’s surprise return at the Royal Rumble (Royal Rumble)

“DAMN!” Moment of the Year
Khali Kiss Cam (SmackDown, Nov. 7)
Jim Ross in sailor suit (SmackDown, Oct. 31)
CM Punk disguised in Mariachi Band, lays out Chavo Guerrero (ECW, Jan. 29)
Santino Marella attempts Melina’s Entrance (Raw, Dec. 1)

Tag Team of the Year
The Miz & John Morrison
Priceless (Cody Rhodes & Ted DiBiase)
Cryme Tyme
Carlito & Primo

Best Finishing Maneuver
Randy Orton’s RKO
Undertaker’s Hell’s Gate
Big Show’s Knockout Punch
Evan Bourne’s Shooting Star Press

Couple of the Year
Santino Marella & Beth Phoenix
Edge & Vickie Guerrero
William Regal & Layla
Finlay & Hornswoggle

Extreme Moment of the Year
Jeff Hardy’s Swanton Bomb on Randy Orton from the Raw set (Raw, Jan. 14)
Undertaker falls off ladder through table as Edge wins TLC Match (One Night Stand)
JBL throws John Cena off stage into car windshield (The Great
American Bash)
Chris Jericho smashes Shawn Michaels’ head through Jeri-Tron (Raw, June 9)

Best Exclusive
Cryme Tyme’s “Word Up!”
The Miz & John Morrison present “The Dirt Sheet”
“Santino’s Casa”
“Outthink the Fink”
Slammy will be awarded exclusively on

Breakout Star of the Year
Kofi Kingston
Vladimir Kozlov
Evan Bourne
Ted DiBiase
Slammy will be awarded exclusively on

Best Musical Performance
R-Truth’s entrance (SmackDown, Sept. 15)
Santino rapping to Akon (Raw, Nov. 17)
Edge singing “Heaven” to Vickie (SmackDown, Feb. 15)
The Miz & John Morrison Rap (“The Dirt Sheet,” Aug. 29)

Announce Team of the Year
Jerry Lawler & Michael Cole
Jim Ross & Tazz
Matt Striker & Todd Grisham
Slammy will be awarded exclusively on

Best Impersonation
Charlie Haas as “Haas” Hogan (Raw, Oct. 13)
Charlie Haas as “CHL” (Raw, Sept. 8)
Charlie Haas as “The Glamahaas” (Raw, Oct. 27)
Charlie Haas as Mr. Perfect (Raw, Sept. 22)
Slammy will be awarded exclusively on

** VIDEO of REID FLAIR’s Debut Match from Saturday! RIC FLAIR Saves The Day & HULK HOGAN Counts the Pin!

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *